estonianmetal.com
Username: Password:    
      register
estonianmetal.combandsnewsreleasesreviewsinterviewsgigsstatsdownloadscontactslinks


latest release
latest band
Worse Than Failure
25-11-2015
latest update
Rattler
25-04-2017
latest review
Taak
"Koerapööriöö"

08-12-2014
latest interview
Abandoned Elysium
Interview with Abandoned Elysium!

24-03-2015
subscribe to newsletter
Subscribe to our newsletter.
site news
28-03-2006
added relevant links to band info

22-03-2006
updated bands navigation

15-11-2005
banners in gigs section

 
Must Missa
The Target Of Hate

Described as being a cross between Thrash and Black Metal, Must Missa were relatively unknown to me before this CD landed at my door.

Personally, apart from the font used on their cover art, I see very little Black Metal about them, and instead would describe them as a pure heavy Thrash band, which was a bit of a disappointment after reading the Record Label blurb (there is a lesson there kids).

With the early disappointment aside, this is quite a good release from the Estonian three piece, it has everything a good Thrash release should have.

Certainly this CD offers nothing special, but then again, with a sound which I would find akin to Kreator, this is a tried and tested style of metal, and they pull it off well.

My favourite track from this release would be without question "Human Target", great lyrics and a good all round metal anthem, certainly something you could down a few and headbang to.

Whilst I wouldn't advise killing anyone for this release, if you like your metal heavy and with emotion, they are certainly worth a spin or two.



Author: Toby
Zine: Born in Blood
www.borninblood.co.uk

Check also:
Other reviews
08-12-2014 Taak - Koerapööriöö
22-02-2013 Urt - Ussikuningas - Saatanhark II
18-02-2013 Neoandertals - Ebu Gogo Gutting the Child
show all reviews


Add your comment:

Name

E-mail

Comment





User comments for this release:

uruku  18.06.2005 19:14
AVE!!!
FUKK...GREAT CD,.....PURE FUKKING HATE!!!!......ALL TRACKS ARE EXCELLENT,......THE SOUND IS A LITTLE MODERN BUT ARE OK.............GREAT PROPRINTED COVER!!! ...WELL ONLY A MASTERPIECE FROM AND TO THE ELITE OF THRASH METAL !!!!!!,.......
FROM BLASPHEMOUS CHILE A BLOODY GREETZ TO THE BAND AND ESTONIA ,...MY CONGRATULATIONS.......
BEER AND BLOOD!!!!!!!!!.
URUKU.

.......  13.02.2006 14:00
no comments its cool band :p


2004-2017 Estonianmetal.com. All rights reserved e-mail us