estonianmetal.com
Username: Password:    
      register
estonianmetal.combandsnewsreleasesreviewsinterviewsgigsstatsdownloadscontactslinks


latest release
latest band
Worse Than Failure
25-11-2015
latest update
Realm of Carnivora
28-01-2017
latest review
Taak
"Koerapööriöö"

08-12-2014
latest interview
Abandoned Elysium
Interview with Abandoned Elysium!

24-03-2015
subscribe to newsletter
Subscribe to our newsletter.
site news
28-03-2006
added relevant links to band info

22-03-2006
updated bands navigation

15-11-2005
banners in gigs section

 
Tharaphita
Primeval Force

Hailing from Estonia this Heavy Metal monster of a band seem to have one agenda, to spread good old fashioned Heavy Metal around the world. This tried and tested method of Metal, proves that not only Heavy Metal still reigns supreme, but it also goes on to prove the saying, if it ain't broke, don't fix it, and not a fair amount needs fixing with his release.

Without coming across too cheesy, Tharaphita keep a constant lyrical theme throughout all the songs on this release which is a very "metal" based one, with such song titles as "Sorceress", "Throne of Bones" and "Destroyer of Soul".

While I appreciate the vocals on this album, especially the "clean" singing, which has an heir of power metal about it (but without making your doubt the singers testicular fortitude!) I can't help but think that Ank (Vocals) sounds like a washed out version of Peter (From Vader).

Musically this band are very enjoyable, and I found myself nodding my head with the music, they remind me of the English Heavy Metal outfit "Conquest of Steel". Good riffs and epic drumming dominate each track - I say epic because musically the music makes me think of a battlefield, and their lyrics are like a war chant.

This album is a must for any Metal head who likes their metal served with a side helping of swords and slain enemies.

Author: Toby
Zine: Born In Blood
www.borninblood.co.uk

Check also:
Other reviews
08-12-2014 Taak - Koerapööriöö
22-02-2013 Urt - Ussikuningas - Saatanhark II
18-02-2013 Neoandertals - Ebu Gogo Gutting the Child
show all reviews


Add your comment:

Name

E-mail

Comment





2004-2017 Estonianmetal.com. All rights reserved e-mail us