estonianmetal.com
Username: Password:    
      register
estonianmetal.combandsnewsreleasesreviewsinterviewsgigsstatsdownloadscontactslinks


latest release
latest band
Worse Than Failure
25-11-2015
latest update
Realm of Carnivora
28-01-2017
latest review
Taak
"Koerapööriöö"

08-12-2014
latest interview
Abandoned Elysium
Interview with Abandoned Elysium!

24-03-2015
subscribe to newsletter
Subscribe to our newsletter.
site news
28-03-2006
added relevant links to band info

22-03-2006
updated bands navigation

15-11-2005
banners in gigs section

 
Loits
Vere Kutse Kohustab

In December 2004, the legionnaire unit from Estonia, Loits, marked another success against the enemies. On "Vere Kutse Kohustab" they are keeping they melodic roots, with the help of a crystal clear production they are bringing forth an album that shows that there are new ways to approach the black metal style.
Taking Influences from the first wave of Black Metal when the genre was influenced by the old Rock`n`Roll and combining this with modern Black Metal, Loits succeeds in releasing a strong and solid album. There are lots of catchy riffs and … no guitar solos. The use of vocals ranges from black metal screams to normal singed ones. Compared to their previous album you can see that the use of keyboards is not that frequent as on that album, this time they are using the keys just for the background.
This release is dedicated to the legionnaires from Estonia which fought under the banner of the German troops against the Russians for the freedom of their native country.
This album is available from Ledo Takas on LP and CD, as a bonus youll have an extra song of legionnaire folk-lore + a multimedia presentation of the album and some very good photos. For more details see the interview.

Author: Carlaont Catalin
Zine: Arcana Noctis
uk.geocities.com

Check also:
Other reviews
08-12-2014 Taak - Koerapööriöö
22-02-2013 Urt - Ussikuningas - Saatanhark II
18-02-2013 Neoandertals - Ebu Gogo Gutting the Child
show all reviews


Add your comment:

Name

E-mail

Comment





User comments for this release:

Dark patrick  08.12.2004 11:42
Quote: "If anything it reminds me of Edith Piaf and sums up images of gnarly old villagers stubbornly playing draughts and drinking wine on the streets as bombs explode all around them."

I never actually liked the "hidden" song "Metsavendade laul" particularly, but this visual image brought it much closer to my heart. I'm not kidding when I say I had shivers down my spine after reading this passage. Thanks, Pete!

cantor_satana  17.02.2005 12:04
Thank you very much Loits, the gig in Torvi(Finland) were great and allso new album is fantastic, more of this.
CS.

triin  13.04.2005 15:42
jummala mega bänd....originaalne muusika ja .......

elle  08.05.2005 22:09
Loits on nii meeletult hea,et pole sõnu...mis seksikas vokaal..

autoblinda  04.04.2006 23:42
wow...what a horrible thing ,to sing in a native language.

ignorant

muumia  08.07.2006 19:11
its not even just metal..its like vierlieng sdhooting at russian bomber formation..and thats what most of its about...yes yes..even my grandpa was in that so condemned estonian legion...and so what...he was there..as many of our greandads were there..fighting for a reason..fighting for brighter sun to shine...every one wouldve done that..everyone from every nation...we failed...but...we are alive now...and its nothing there to stop us mwahahaaaaa


2004-2017 Estonianmetal.com. All rights reserved e-mail us