estonianmetal.com
Username: Password:    
      register
estonianmetal.combandsnewsreleasesreviewsinterviewsgigsstatsdownloadscontactslinks


latest release
latest band
Worse Than Failure
25-11-2015
latest update
Realm of Carnivora
28-01-2017
latest review
Taak
"Koerapööriöö"

08-12-2014
latest interview
Abandoned Elysium
Interview with Abandoned Elysium!

24-03-2015
subscribe to newsletter
Subscribe to our newsletter.
site news
28-03-2006
added relevant links to band info

22-03-2006
updated bands navigation

15-11-2005
banners in gigs section

 
Loits
Vere Kutse Kohustab

Here we go with a quite known black metal guys LOITS. If you hear this band for a first time, so the main thing you should now that they are from Estonia. Band started to play in 1996. This album was released in LEDO TAKAS Records.
Loits plays black metal in the vein of IMPALED NAZARENE, so all true black metal fans will not like this stuff. While listened this release I don't know why, but I always thought about SKYFORGER. It seems that the coverartwork and bands promotional pictures idea reminded me SKYFORGER appereance. So this gives a view that band has some nacional socialistic ideas to spread. Specific grim vocal and the riffs of SATYRICON's FUEL FOR HATRED were very clear hearing. This fact I think is the most horrible for all oldschool black metal fans.
This LOITS release is a fucking full lenght album and has 12 nacionalistic tracks. I am not saying that LOITS are spreading some kind of nazi propaganda, but the main idea seems to be a little folky and aryan. But in fact it was really nice to listen VERE KUTSE KOHUSTAB. It had its own melody and it makes this album sound a bit folky. Anyhow, if you are a fan of traditional Darkthrone stuff I don't recommend you this release, it will sound not so minimalistic and not so blackish as you would imagine.

Author: Tomhet
Zine: Sacred Angel webzine
www.sacredangel.tk

Check also:
Other reviews
08-12-2014 Taak - Koerapööriöö
22-02-2013 Urt - Ussikuningas - Saatanhark II
18-02-2013 Neoandertals - Ebu Gogo Gutting the Child
show all reviews


Add your comment:

Name

E-mail

Comment





User comments for this release:

Dark patrick  08.12.2004 11:42
Quote: "If anything it reminds me of Edith Piaf and sums up images of gnarly old villagers stubbornly playing draughts and drinking wine on the streets as bombs explode all around them."

I never actually liked the "hidden" song "Metsavendade laul" particularly, but this visual image brought it much closer to my heart. I'm not kidding when I say I had shivers down my spine after reading this passage. Thanks, Pete!

cantor_satana  17.02.2005 12:04
Thank you very much Loits, the gig in Torvi(Finland) were great and allso new album is fantastic, more of this.
CS.

triin  13.04.2005 15:42
jummala mega bänd....originaalne muusika ja .......

elle  08.05.2005 22:09
Loits on nii meeletult hea,et pole sõnu...mis seksikas vokaal..

autoblinda  04.04.2006 23:42
wow...what a horrible thing ,to sing in a native language.

ignorant

muumia  08.07.2006 19:11
its not even just metal..its like vierlieng sdhooting at russian bomber formation..and thats what most of its about...yes yes..even my grandpa was in that so condemned estonian legion...and so what...he was there..as many of our greandads were there..fighting for a reason..fighting for brighter sun to shine...every one wouldve done that..everyone from every nation...we failed...but...we are alive now...and its nothing there to stop us mwahahaaaaa


2004-2017 Estonianmetal.com. All rights reserved e-mail us