estonianmetal.com
Username: Password:    
      register
estonianmetal.combandsnewsreleasesreviewsinterviewsgigsstatsdownloadscontactslinks


latest release
latest band
Worse Than Failure
25-11-2015
latest update
Rattler
25-04-2017
latest review
Taak
"Koerapööriöö"

08-12-2014
latest interview
Abandoned Elysium
Interview with Abandoned Elysium!

24-03-2015
subscribe to newsletter
Subscribe to our newsletter.
site news
28-03-2006
added relevant links to band info

22-03-2006
updated bands navigation

15-11-2005
banners in gigs section

 
Loits
Vere Kutse Kohustab

Loits are the band which always has what to offer, and how to astonish their listeners and “Vere Kutse Kohustab” isn't an exception. Album consists of 12 well done songs, with one hidden track in the last song. The sound is perfect, you can clearly hear all parts of music: both harsh and clean vocals, bass, both guitars and keyboards. Lyrics are all in Estonian language and the main theme is national pride of Estonian nation, their role in the events of Second World War. Some songs in “Vere Kutse Kohustab” are taken from earlier Loits records Legion Estland 7”ep and Raiugem Ruunideks 7”ep. Listening to this album I found some similarities to other bands, such like Khold, Immortal. The tracks which are similar to mentioned bands would be “Aeg Ärgata” - the starting riff of the song is really similar to Khold riffs heard in “Phantom” or “Morke Gravers Kammer” albums. “Oskar Ruut” - has the riff met in Immortal's later albums starting from “At The Heart Of Winter” album, even the vocals sound like Immortal on some parts of this song. Due to these similarities one could say, that Loits aren't very original, but I would say that “Vere Kutse Kohustab” is great album for all the fans of black metal. Check it out at Lithuanian “Ledo Takas Records” it's really worth it.

Author: Audrius Miknevičius
Zine: Gilus Pogrindis webzine
www.gilus-pogrindis.tk

Check also:
Other reviews
08-12-2014 Taak - Koerapööriöö
22-02-2013 Urt - Ussikuningas - Saatanhark II
18-02-2013 Neoandertals - Ebu Gogo Gutting the Child
show all reviews


Add your comment:

Name

E-mail

Comment





User comments for this release:

Dark patrick  08.12.2004 11:42
Quote: "If anything it reminds me of Edith Piaf and sums up images of gnarly old villagers stubbornly playing draughts and drinking wine on the streets as bombs explode all around them."

I never actually liked the "hidden" song "Metsavendade laul" particularly, but this visual image brought it much closer to my heart. I'm not kidding when I say I had shivers down my spine after reading this passage. Thanks, Pete!

cantor_satana  17.02.2005 12:04
Thank you very much Loits, the gig in Torvi(Finland) were great and allso new album is fantastic, more of this.
CS.

triin  13.04.2005 15:42
jummala mega bänd....originaalne muusika ja .......

elle  08.05.2005 22:09
Loits on nii meeletult hea,et pole sõnu...mis seksikas vokaal..

autoblinda  04.04.2006 23:42
wow...what a horrible thing ,to sing in a native language.

ignorant

muumia  08.07.2006 19:11
its not even just metal..its like vierlieng sdhooting at russian bomber formation..and thats what most of its about...yes yes..even my grandpa was in that so condemned estonian legion...and so what...he was there..as many of our greandads were there..fighting for a reason..fighting for brighter sun to shine...every one wouldve done that..everyone from every nation...we failed...but...we are alive now...and its nothing there to stop us mwahahaaaaa


2004-2017 Estonianmetal.com. All rights reserved e-mail us