estonianmetal.com
Username: Password:    
      register
estonianmetal.combandsnewsreleasesreviewsinterviewsgigsstatsdownloadscontactslinks


latest release
latest band
Worse Than Failure
25-11-2015
latest update
Rattler
25-04-2017
latest review
Taak
"Koerapööriöö"

08-12-2014
latest interview
Abandoned Elysium
Interview with Abandoned Elysium!

24-03-2015
subscribe to newsletter
Subscribe to our newsletter.
site news
28-03-2006
added relevant links to band info

22-03-2006
updated bands navigation

15-11-2005
banners in gigs section

 
Loits
Vere Kutse Kohustab

And there are still people who think Internet will be the instrument of annihilation of the underground scene – stupid people. Well if it would be this way how can we explain a label from Lituania would send me a promo of a band from Estonia? As soon as I put the CD to play in my PC appeared a multimedia presentation with the folklore song Raiugem Ruunidets in the background and with every information possible coming from the band. Another interesting detail is that the cd has a painting in the format of vinyl (the label release the album in vinyl, by the way some of their releases are done only as vinyl) and the most interesting is that the album is sung by the singer (with a very rough vocal) in his mother language. Now imagine all this with a band that has their musicality focused in a slower Black Metal and with excellent production, very sutile keyboards on the background to give a more morbid feeling to the songs. What a nice surprise, an album that I listen to nearly every day, and those who know me know I’m not that big of a Black Metal fan (I respect and listen to the bands that call my attention, but I prefer Doom, Thrash and Traditional Metal), but for Loits, I have them as one of the few bands that deserve my attention. Highly recommendable.

Author: Jaime Amorim
Zine: Metal Vox
www.metalvox.com.br

Check also:
Other reviews
08-12-2014 Taak - Koerapööriöö
22-02-2013 Urt - Ussikuningas - Saatanhark II
18-02-2013 Neoandertals - Ebu Gogo Gutting the Child
show all reviews


Add your comment:

Name

E-mail

Comment





User comments for this release:

Dark patrick  08.12.2004 11:42
Quote: "If anything it reminds me of Edith Piaf and sums up images of gnarly old villagers stubbornly playing draughts and drinking wine on the streets as bombs explode all around them."

I never actually liked the "hidden" song "Metsavendade laul" particularly, but this visual image brought it much closer to my heart. I'm not kidding when I say I had shivers down my spine after reading this passage. Thanks, Pete!

cantor_satana  17.02.2005 12:04
Thank you very much Loits, the gig in Torvi(Finland) were great and allso new album is fantastic, more of this.
CS.

triin  13.04.2005 15:42
jummala mega bänd....originaalne muusika ja .......

elle  08.05.2005 22:09
Loits on nii meeletult hea,et pole sõnu...mis seksikas vokaal..

autoblinda  04.04.2006 23:42
wow...what a horrible thing ,to sing in a native language.

ignorant

muumia  08.07.2006 19:11
its not even just metal..its like vierlieng sdhooting at russian bomber formation..and thats what most of its about...yes yes..even my grandpa was in that so condemned estonian legion...and so what...he was there..as many of our greandads were there..fighting for a reason..fighting for brighter sun to shine...every one wouldve done that..everyone from every nation...we failed...but...we are alive now...and its nothing there to stop us mwahahaaaaa


2004-2017 Estonianmetal.com. All rights reserved e-mail us