estonianmetal.com
Username: Password:    
      register
estonianmetal.combandsnewsreleasesreviewsinterviewsgigsstatsdownloadscontactslinks


latest release
latest band
Worse Than Failure
25-11-2015
latest update
Realm of Carnivora
28-01-2017
latest review
Taak
"Koerapööriöö"

08-12-2014
latest interview
Abandoned Elysium
Interview with Abandoned Elysium!

24-03-2015
subscribe to newsletter
Subscribe to our newsletter.
site news
28-03-2006
added relevant links to band info

22-03-2006
updated bands navigation

15-11-2005
banners in gigs section

 
Loits
Meeste Muusika

I don’t like to make reviews for different EP with music seemed to be good. It’s hard to put appropriate mark and at the same time I’d like to hear more of it. But nevertheless, if they send there cd – work should be done.

‘Meeste Muusika’ (or ‘Music For Men’) consists of two songs and walk a long way from fast true black metal to slower black metal and more progressive. Together with two kinds of screaming there is also good clean vocals, that is very similar to somebody, whom I can’t remember, hehe.

Loits create music with war influences, but I haven’t heard them. Maybe just a bit. And the conception should be expressed not only in lyrics. Ok maybe my ears are blocked today, and we’ll jump over this theme.
Hmm. If take in consideration the quality of recording (that is rather low for EP’s) Loits earns some additional points, because the sound is good, not very dirty, not very clean for black. But there is too much bass, that is tries to drone in head. On the other hand the rhythm guitar is perfectly heard – “right”, but not smooth riffs, balanced tremolos. The drummer also played good, correctly emphasized “needed” moments with his grinding. Also on the background there is a good old accordion that adds some atmosphere for sound.

So the material is very valuable. The main plus is that you won’t get bored with it, but there is only two songs, more is wanted…Ok we’ll wait for full-lenght or get something old, that is my advice to you.

[8/10] Skip



Author: Skip
Zine: Black Minds Magazine
www.blackminds.tk

Check also:
Other reviews
08-12-2014 Taak - Koerapööriöö
22-02-2013 Urt - Ussikuningas - Saatanhark II
18-02-2013 Neoandertals - Ebu Gogo Gutting the Child
show all reviews


Add your comment:

Name

E-mail

Comment





2004-2017 Estonianmetal.com. All rights reserved e-mail us