estonianmetal.com
Username: Password:    
      register
estonianmetal.combandsnewsreleasesreviewsinterviewsgigsstatsdownloadscontactslinks


latest release
latest band
Worse Than Failure
25-11-2015
latest update
Rattler
25-04-2017
latest review
Taak
"Koerapööriöö"

08-12-2014
latest interview
Abandoned Elysium
Interview with Abandoned Elysium!

24-03-2015
subscribe to newsletter
Subscribe to our newsletter.
site news
28-03-2006
added relevant links to band info

22-03-2006
updated bands navigation

15-11-2005
banners in gigs section

 
Loits
Vere Kutse Kohustab

I was waiting for this release since I heard the three 7'' vinyls of the band, and I must admit that I'm not disappointed at all. The 12 tracks of "Vere kutse kohustab" contain 5 songs from those EPs (Vanade leegionäride laul and Furor aesticus from 'Legion Estland', Raiugem ruunideks and Tuleristsed from 'Raiugem Ruunideks', and Soomepoiss from 'Meeste Muusika') but also 7 brand new great tracks. As always, LOITS plays some old-school black metal with many original tunes and influences such as rock'n'roll rythms and folk sounds, with quite evilish vocals in Estonian language. With such good musicians (great drummer I think), well inspired and varied music, there's no doubt that LOITS is able to successfully represent the Estonian national flag in the whole metal world. Moreover, I'm absolutely convinced that all those who are into true or old school black metal will love this record and its deep atmospheres or mid tempo songs. Really good, and special mention to the excellent hidden track ! Thanx Ledo Takas.

Author: Séb
Zine: Heavy Metal Universe
www.heavymetaluniverse.com

Check also:
Other reviews
08-12-2014 Taak - Koerapööriöö
22-02-2013 Urt - Ussikuningas - Saatanhark II
18-02-2013 Neoandertals - Ebu Gogo Gutting the Child
show all reviews


Add your comment:

Name

E-mail

Comment





User comments for this release:

Dark patrick  08.12.2004 11:42
Quote: "If anything it reminds me of Edith Piaf and sums up images of gnarly old villagers stubbornly playing draughts and drinking wine on the streets as bombs explode all around them."

I never actually liked the "hidden" song "Metsavendade laul" particularly, but this visual image brought it much closer to my heart. I'm not kidding when I say I had shivers down my spine after reading this passage. Thanks, Pete!

cantor_satana  17.02.2005 12:04
Thank you very much Loits, the gig in Torvi(Finland) were great and allso new album is fantastic, more of this.
CS.

triin  13.04.2005 15:42
jummala mega bänd....originaalne muusika ja .......

elle  08.05.2005 22:09
Loits on nii meeletult hea,et pole sõnu...mis seksikas vokaal..

autoblinda  04.04.2006 23:42
wow...what a horrible thing ,to sing in a native language.

ignorant

muumia  08.07.2006 19:11
its not even just metal..its like vierlieng sdhooting at russian bomber formation..and thats what most of its about...yes yes..even my grandpa was in that so condemned estonian legion...and so what...he was there..as many of our greandads were there..fighting for a reason..fighting for brighter sun to shine...every one wouldve done that..everyone from every nation...we failed...but...we are alive now...and its nothing there to stop us mwahahaaaaa


2004-2017 Estonianmetal.com. All rights reserved e-mail us