Username: Password:    

latest release
latest band
latest update
Worse Than Failure
latest review

latest interview
Abandoned Elysium
Interview with Abandoned Elysium!

subscribe to newsletter
Subscribe to our newsletter.
site news
added relevant links to band info

updated bands navigation

banners in gigs section

# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T U V W X Ü Z Ä all
Search by    

Dead Straight
The progressive thrash metal band Dead Straight was born in Rakvere in late summer of 2005.

Back then Meiko and Reino, who had been jamming in several underground groups were itching to start a more serious project. Having heard that the recently disbanded Omerta members Rain and
Marek were looking for new bandmates, it didn't take long before the four were concocting new tunes in the practice room which would become their second home. Thus the original lineup was set with Rain on drums, Meiko on bass and Reino and Marek handling guitar duties. Pretty soon there were gigs lining up but no singer. So they asked Karmen to take the vocals for their live debut. Many a singer tried and fried at singing in the band until they found Mari to be the one. In the beginning of the next year Marek left the band because he didn't have time to be in the band. Margus took his place and soon they had a
bunch of gigs with him. By late summer of 2006 it was clear that Rain couldn't be in the band for the next schoolyear since he moved to Tartu to continue his studies. Thus for a while they sought for a new drummer. As it turned out that no suitable drummers were available, Reino decided to sit behind the drums himself. Egert, the youngest member of the band was hired to replace him on the guitar.

As of June 8th 2007 Dead Straight is no more because Margus and Meiko will leave Rakvere to continue their studies and won't be able to work with the band anymore.
Band name: Dead Straight
Location: Rakvere
Genre: progressive metal
Style: progressive thrash metal
Founded: 2005   RIP: 2007
Egert - Guitar
Margus - Guitar/Backing vocals
Mari - Vocals
Meiko - Bass guitar
Reintz - Drums
Previous members:
Rain - Drums (2005-2006)
Marek - Guitar (2005-2006)
Karmen - Vocals (2005)
Other downloads:
  • Miks
  • Insanity (Live at Kära Kants 05.05.06)
  • Kuritegu
  • Voices Within
  • Website:
    E-mail: deadstraight (at)
    Last change: 27-01-2008 edited links

    2004-2018 All rights reserved e-mail us